Parent Association

The mission of Canterbury School’s Parent Association is to bring parents together to enrich our community and support and strengthen our school.

The Parent Association achieves this mission by:

  • Planning community-enriching events and organizing volunteers
  • Facilitating communication among parents, teachers and administrators
  • Fundraising to support school programs

Every Canterbury School parent, from Early Childhood through Grade 12, is considered a member of the association and is encouraged to participate however they wish. There are volunteer opportunities to showcase various talents and accommodate every schedule, so please share your skills!

You can learn about, and sign-up for, volunteer opportunities online, or contact Tania Boyd, Vice President and Volunteer Coordinator, Canterbury School Parent Association.

PARENT ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Leadership

President Beth Behrendt  behrendt.beth@gmail.com
Vice President Tania Boyd sctgboyd2@msn.com
Treasurer Cathy Diamente cathy@diamente.com
Secretary Jill Surendran jillsurendran@yahoo.com

Division & Grade Representatives

Early Childhood Representative (AM) 
Chelcey Glassley glassley.chelcey@gmail.com

Early Childhood Representative (PM) 
Sarah Budd sarah@davidbuddhomes.com

Lower School Representatives 
Brooke Stewart brooke@fwoutfitters.com
Dima Mourad dimakoudsia@hotmail.com

Middle School Representative 
Lindsay Chaille chaille4iu@yahoo.com

High School Representative 
Leslie Williams williams3104@gmail.com

Grade 5 Representative 
Dave Coble dcoble@dbafw.net

Grade 6 Representative 
Shaunna Minnich shaunnaminnick@gmail.com

Grade 7 Representative 
Matthew Weigelt matthew@matthewweigelt.com

Grade 8 Representative 
Cyndie Mitchell tiggerstwitch@gmail.com

Grade 9 Representative 
Diana Diep dbd2@me.com

Grade 10 Representatives 
Lisa Smits lisa.smits@gmail.com
Nicole Lawson nlm157@hotmail.com

Grade 11 Representative 
Sue Wojewuczki wojewuczki@comcast.net

Service & Event Coordinators

Cavalier Clothing Store Coordinators 
Natalie Chenoweth nataliejomurray@gmail.com
Lisa Lindzy lmlindzy@yahoo.com 
Rebecca Posner rjposner@msn.com 
Angie Wing angiewing77@yahoo.com

BoxTops Collections Coordinator 
Andrea Ogubi aogubi@gmail.com

Friends of Faculty Coordinators– EC 
Nicole Langel nikkilangel@gmail.com
Lisa Selby lisa-selby@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Sturges elizabethsturges12@gmail.com

Friends of Faculty Coordinators– LS 
Flo Bear florencebear@gmail.com
Carmen Brough carmenbrough@me.com

Friends of Faculty Coordinators– MS 
Nicole Lawson nlm157@hotmail.com
Neerja Meyan nmeyan@hotmail.com

Friends of Faculty Coordinators HS  
Anita Coker agcoker@frontier.com 
Marsh Bormannn bormannfamily@gmail.com

Jingle Bell Boutique Coordinators - 
Carrie Gould carrie.gould1137@yahoo.com
Hannah Jackson mrshannahjackson@gmail.com
Sharon Linn sharonlinn@gmail.com
Ashlie Straka (advisor) anstraka@gmail.com

Lunchroom Coordinators
Wendy Wilson wilsonwendyg@gmail.com
Jennifer Runyan runyan.jenn@gmail.com 

New Families Ambassadors
Marsha Bormann bormannfamily@gmail.com
Courtney Dressler cdressler@gmail.com

Plant Show Coordinators 
Erin Erb elerb@msn.com
Michelle Daniels michelle.daniels@hill-rom.com

Poinsettia Sales Coordinator 
Patrick Gillan patrick@fortwaynelisted.com

SCRIP Coordinators 
Sarah Garvin sgarvin_12@yahoo.com
Carrie Gould carrie.gould1137@yahoo.com
Jenny Kunberger jkunberg@hotmail.com
Tish Teel (school liaison) tteel@canterburyschool.org

Sock Hop Coordinators 
Hannah Jackson mrshannahjackson@gmail.com
Marcia Presser mmyoder@hotmail.com

PARENT ASSOCIATION ORGANIZATION CHART

MEETING MINUTES

Special Programs