Leadership

The Canterbury School Leadership team, as well as all faculty members, aim to uphold the school's mission.

The mission of Canterbury School is to maximize the potential of young people by providing a challenging, enriching, and supportive learning environment in which students build the foundation for a life of purpose, passion, and meaning.

  • As an independent school, we place the personal, social, and spiritual well-being of each student at the center of all we do.
  • As a college preparatory school, we strive to balance our treasured traditions with the needs and expectations of the students and families we serve.


CANTERBURY SCHOOL
Artist. Athlete. Scholar.


Need more information about Canterbury School? Let's start our conversation today!

Request Information

MEDIA REQUESTS

Natalie A. Trout
Director of Marketing & Communications

ntrout@canterburyschool.org

Dr. John Aden
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

jaden@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Wabash College
M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University 

Jerry Belcher
Business Manager

jbelcher@canterburyschool.org

B.S., Purdue University
M.B.A., Indiana University

Ranae Butler
Fine Arts Department Chair
Artistic Director

rbutler@canterburyschool.org

B.A. Theatre, Purdue University, Fort Wayne
M.F.A., Brandeis University

 

Fraser Coffeen '96
Assistant Head of School
for Academic & Auxiliary Programs

fcoffeen@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Northwestern University
M.A. National Louis University

Lincoln Gray
Interim Middle School Director
lgray@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Denison University
M.A., Appalachian State University
M.S. ED from Indiana University

Ken Harkenrider
Athletics Director

kharkenrider@canterburyschool.org

B.A., University of Notre Dame

David Jackson
Head of School 

djackson@canterburyschool.org

B.A., M.A. University of Florida

Mike Landgraf
Lower School Director

mlandgraf@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Denison University
M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

Dr. Elly Maconochie
Early Childhood Director
Director of Admissions EC-K

hmaconochie@canterburyschool.org

BMus., MA., University of Sheffield, UK
PGCE., University of Oxford, UK
PhD., Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Ben Ottenweller
Assistant Head of School
High School Director

bottenweller@canterburyschool.org

B.S., Indiana University
M.A., Ball State University

Kathy Todoran
Assistant to the Head of School

ktodoran@canterburyschool.org

B.S., Indiana-Purdue University