Leadership

The Canterbury School Leadership team, as well as all faculty members, aim to uphold the school's mission.

The mission of Canterbury School is to maximize the potential of young people by providing a challenging, enriching, and supportive learning environment in which students build the foundation for a life of purpose, passion, and meaning.

  • As an independent school, we place the personal, social, and spiritual well-being of each student at the center of all we do.
  • As a college preparatory school, we strive to balance our treasured traditions with the needs and expectations of the students and families we serve.


CANTERBURY SCHOOL
Artist. Athlete. Scholar.


Need more information about Canterbury School? Let's start our conversation today!

Request Information

Jerry Belcher
Business Manager

jbelcher@canterburyschool.org

B.S., Purdue University
M.B.A., Indiana University

Matthew R. Cloud, CFRE
Assistant Head of School for Advancement
mcloud@canterburyschool.org

B.A., University of Oklahoma
M.S., University of Oklahoma

Brian Estrada
Director of College Counseling
bestrada@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Texas Christian University M.S., Indiana University M.A.L.S., Dartmouth College

Lincoln Gray
Middle School Director
lgray@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Denison University
M.A., Appalachian State University
M.S. ED from Indiana University

David Jackson
Head of School 

djackson@canterburyschool.org

B.A., M.A. University of Florida

Nicole Justice
High School Director
njustice@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Lincoln Memorial University M.A., University of Central Florida M.B.A., University of the People

Mike Landgraf
Lower School Director
Assistant Head of School

mlandgraf@canterburyschool.org

B.A., Denison University
M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

Dr. Elly Maconochie
Associate Head of School
Early Childhood Director
Director of Admissions EC-K

hmaconochie@canterburyschool.org

BMus., MA., University of Sheffield, UK
PGCE., University of Oxford, UK
PhD., Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Katina Mower
Director of Learning Services

kmower@canterburyschool.org

B.S., M.Ed , Ball State University

Kathy Todoran
Director of Head of School Initiatives
ktodoran@canterburyschool.org

B.S., Indiana-Purdue University