2007 Inductees

The Hall of Fame presentation took place at halftime during the boys soccer match for Canterbury School's homecoming celebration, September 22, 2007. (L-R: Ken Harkenrider, athletics director, with inductees Tom Casaburo, Dan McEachern, Allyson Paflas, Lee Crawford, Phil Presser, Anne Johnson and Megan King. Not pictured: Natalie  (Huneau) Stewart, Allison Lloyd and Julian Jordan).


The Canterbury School Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 2007 as a means to recognize the accomplishments of inductees both in athletics and in their overall representation of Canterbury School.

Induction acknowledges their years as a student at the school, college careers, and professional experiences.

The following criteria shall be used in selecting Canterbury student athletes who will become members of the Canterbury School Athletics Hall of Fame.

1. Sporting accomplishments while a student at Canterbury School.

2. Awards and recognition garnered for athletics participation while a student at Canterbury School.

3. Accomplishments in athletics post graduation from Canterbury School.

4. Consideration of a student athlete’s overall student life, including issues of character, leadership and academic achievement.